<BACK  

Gebrüder-Grimm-Grundschule

New learning also means new demands on school buildings. More and more schools are formulating requests for ‘vibrant landscapes’, and the discovery, exploration, and comprehension to be derived from them. Spaces for individual and teamwork are in demand, and if they are not available, this affects the development of the project work and self-directed learning. Many schools in the new federal states, which were built as prefabricated constructions – such as the ‘Erfurt’ of the Gebrüder-Grimm-Grundschule in Berlin-Hoppegarten – are gradually being renovated and equipped for new forms of learning. In addition, many schools are being required to modernise their fire prevention concepts. Ruheraum The Gebrüder-Grimm-Grundschule invited tenders for the renovation of the fire prevention infrastructure of the existing building and for an extension building. Based on a pre-existing spatial programme, classrooms, a therapy area, a cafeteria with kitchen, and possibly an area for teachers and administrators should be included.
Aussen
Our design provides for a main building that incorporates the four storeys and the façade of the existing building and is situated between the present school and Kaulsdorferstrasse. Architecturally, the existing and extension buildings are regarded as a single composition. With its wooden slatted façade, the four-storey extension to the existing building stands out from the existing building and seeks the connection to the park-like grounds, while remaining connected to the existing building through its rectangular, clear cubature.
Grundriss EG
Foyer
In the entrance area, a foyer absorbs and distributes the congestion of children and visitors. From there, the children arrive directly and clearly visible at the stairs, which provides access to all further storeys, the cafeteria, the library, the workshops, and to the classrooms in the existing building. A communication area for parents is situated in the foyer near the cloakroom; it is outside of the main walkways, but clearly visible.
Essensraum
The classrooms and preparation rooms will be acoustically improved and equipped with materials that improve the interior climate of the concrete structure and stimulate the pupils’ tactile experience. A simple, but meticulous colour and lighting concept is meant to strengthen the well-being and ultimately the motivation of the pupils in the classroom. Thus, the school is transformed from a rigid structure into a dynamic energy field of learning.
Klassenzimmer

Location Berlin-Hoppegarten
Year 2014
Client Gemeinde Hoppegarten
Service Participation in the negotiation process, second round (proceedings terminated)
Team Jeong-Hoon Kim, Reiner Beelitz
General contractor
Ochs GmbH

<BACK

<ZURÜCK  

Gebrüder-Grimm-Grundschule

Neues Lernen bedeutet auch neue Anforderungen an Schulbauten. Immer mehr Schulen formulieren Wünsche für „bewegte Landschaften“ und das davon abgeleitete Entdecken, Erforschen und Begreifen. Räume für Einzel- und Teamarbeit sind gefragt, und sind sie nicht vorhanden, beeinträchtigt dies die Entwicklung der Projektarbeit und des selbstbestimmten Lernens. Die vielen Schulen in den neuen Bundesländern, die in Plattenbauweise erbaut wurden, wie der Fertigteilbau „Erfurt“ der Gebrüder Grimm Schule in Berlin-Hoppegarten, werden nach und nach saniert und für neue Lernformen eingerichtet. Zusätzlich sehen sich viele Schulen gezwungen, ihr Brandschutzkonzept zu modernisieren.RuheraumDie Gebrüder Grimm Schule schrieb die Brandschutzsanierung des Bestandsgebäudes und einen Erweiterungsbau aus. Ausgehend von einem vorgegebenen Raumprogramm sollten Unterrichtsräume, ein Therapiebereich, eine Mensa mit Ausgabeküche und eventuell der Lehrer- und Verwaltungsbereich darin aufgenommen werden.
Aussen
Unser Entwurf sieht einen Hauptbaukörper vor, der die Viergeschossigkeit und die Fassadenfluchten des Bestandsgebäudes aufnimmt und zwischen der jetzigen Schule und der Kaulsdorfer Straße verortet ist. Architektonisch werden Bestands- und Ergänzungsgebäude als eine Komposition betrachtet. Durch seine Holzlattenfassade setzt sich der viergeschossige Erweiterungsbau vom Bestandsgebäude ab und sucht die Verbindung zum parkähnlichen Grundstück, bleibt jedoch über seine rechteckige, klare Kubatur dem Bestandsgebäude verbunden.
Grundriss EG
Foyer
Im Eingangsbereich soll ein Foyer den Andrang der Kinder und Besucher aufnehmen und verteilen. Von dort aus gelangen die Kinder direkt und gut sichtbar zur Treppe, die alle weiteren Geschosse erschließt, zur Mensa, zur Bibliothek, zu den Werkräumen oder zu den Klassenräumen im Bestandsgebäude. Ein Kommunikationsbereich für die Eltern ist im Foyer in der Nähe der Garderobe verortet; außerhalb der Hauptgehwege, jedoch gut sichtbar.
Essensraum
Klassen- und Vorbereitungsräume werden akustisch verbessert und mit Materialien ausgestattet, die das Innenraumklima des Betonbaus verbessern und das taktile Erlebnis der Schüler anregen. Ein pointiertes Farb- und Lichtkonzept soll das Wohlbefinden und letztlich die Leistungsbereitschaft der Schüler im Unterricht stärken. So verwandelt sich die Schule von einer starren Struktur zu einem dynamischen Kraftfeld des Lernens.
Klassenzimmer

Ort Berlin-Hoppegarten
Jahr 2014
Auftraggeber Gemeinde Hoppegarten
Leistung Teilnahme am Verhandlungsverfahren, zweite Runde (Verfahren eingestellt)
Team Jeong-Hoon Kim, Reiner Beelitz
Generalunternehmer Ochs GmbH

<ZURÜCK