<BACK  

Low Emissions

The Clariant Business Unit Functional Minerals exhibited at this year’s GIFA 2015 in Dusseldorf with a high-quality, 150-square-metre booth, setting itself apart from its competitors with a clear design. GIFA is the largest international trade fair on the subject of foundry technologies. Together with Fuenfwerken, Martin Schmitt Architektur designed and developed the (first) island booth for Clariant. The booth, which is open from all sides, has optimally taken up and adapted Clariant’s existing corporate design.
20150616_clariant_0310_webClariant communicated its latest LE (low emissions) technology at the trade fair. The design of several exhibits innovatively presented Clariant’s sustainability concept. A 1.90-meter exhibit of the letters ‘LE’ – which was overlaid with real moss – attracted special attention. The moss ran thematically through the other exhibits and was used in the cubic showcase and the reception counter. 20150616_clariant_0295_webClariant has further consolidated its positioning for sustainable environmental protection and the low-carbon production and development of foundry products with a tree sponsorship action: each end-customer receives a pendant in the shape of a symbolic tree. Each tree is then actually planted in the course of a reclamation programme.
20150616_clariant_0483_web
The rest of the stand concept was characterised by a skilful use of the booth space: through the arrangement of catering facilities (kitchen and meeting room) in the centre of the stand, two sides emerged visually, which Clariant optimally used as a division into the product presentation area and the Academy (1-hour live presentations twice daily). Moreover, animated product information and the homepage were presented on a media stele (2.3 metres high).
20150616_clariant_0509_web
‘The excellent, professional organisation highly impressed everyone. And the high quality of communication is very much welcomed. Even the competition is full of praise.’
(Bettina Striepen, Marketing Communications Manager – Business Partner BU Functional Mineral, Clariant SE)

Location GIFA 2015
Year 2015
Client Clariant
Partner Fuenfwerken Design AG
Service phases Design development of the CD, development of construction and key details, project management of all project partners
Project Manager
Heike Dralle
Photographer  Jo Henker

 

<BACK

<ZURÜCK  

Low Emissions

Die Clariant Business Unit Functional Minerals präsentierte sich mit einem hochwertigen 150 qm Stand auf der diesjährigen GIFA 2015 in Düsseldorf und hob sich durch klare Gestaltung von seinen Mitbewerbern ab. GIFA ist die größte internationale Fachmesse rund um das Thema Gießerei Technologien. Gemeinsam mit Fuenfwerken hat Martin Schmitt Architektur den (ersten) Inselstand für Clariant konzipiert und entwickelt. Dieser von allen Seiten offene Stand hat das bestehende Corporate Design von Clariant optimal aufgegriffen und adaptiert.
20150616_clariant_0310_webClariant kommunizierte auf der Messe seine neueste LE (low emission)-Technologie. Die Gestaltung der verschiedenen Exponate stellte das Nachhaltigkeitskonzept von Clariant innovativ dar. Besondere Aufmerksamkeit zog ein 1,90 m großes Exponat aus den Buchstaben „LE“ auf sich, das mit echten Moosflächen verkleidet war. Das Material Moos zog sich thematisch auch durch die weiteren Exponate und wurde bei der kubischen Vitrine sowie dem Empfangstresen eingesetzt.20150616_clariant_0295_webMit einer Baumpatenschafts-Aktion hat Clariant zusätzlich seine Positionierung für nachhaltigen Umweltschutz und emissionsarme Gewinnung und Entwicklung von Gussprodukten gefestigt: Jeder Endkunde bekommt einen Anhänger in Form eines symbolischen Baumes. Jeder Baum wird im Zuge eines Rekultivierungsprogramms tatsächlich gepflanzt.
20150616_clariant_0483_web
Das restliche Standkonzept zeichnete sich durch eine gekonnte Nutzung der Standfläche aus: Durch die Anordnung des Versorgungstraktes (Küche und Besprechungsraum) in der Mitte des Standes entstanden visuell zwei Seiten, die Clariant durch die Aufteilung in Produkt-Präsentationsbereich und Academy (2-mal täglich 1 Std. Live-Präsentation) optimal genutzt hat. Des Weiteren wurde über eine Medienstehle (2,3 m hoch) Produktinfos und die Homepage animiert präsentiert.
20150616_clariant_0509_web
„Die hervorragende, professionelle Organisation hat alle sehr beeindruckt. Und die hohe Qualität an Kommunikation wird sehr begrüßt. Sogar die Konkurrenz ist voll des Lobes.“
(Bettina Striepen, Marketing Communications Manager – Business Partner BU Functional Mineral, Clariant SE)

Ort GIFA 2015
Jahr 2015
Kunde Clariant
Partner Fuenfwerken Design AG
Leistungen Entwurfliche Weiterentwicklung des CD, Entwicklung von Konstruktion und Leitdetails, Projektsteuerung aller am Projekt beteiligter Partner.
Projektverantwortlich  Heike Dralle
Foto   Jo Henker

 

<ZURÜCK